Our Staff & Board

Alicia crosby

Executive Director / Co-Founder

Alicia has always been the type of person to color outside the lines - a trait that comes in handy as the Co-Founder and Co-Director of CFI. Her passion for justice, contemplative activism, and community engagement led her to pursue a M.A. in Social Justice and Certificate in Non-Profit Management & Philanthropy at Loyola University Chicago. She also has a B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies from Hollins University. 

Having previously worked in religious, social service, and community empowerment contexts, Alicia saw a need to address the spiritual, systemic, and interpersonal harm people experience through the promotion of inclusion and equity for all people. 

Jason Bilbrey

Chair of the Board / Co-Founder

Jason serves as Center for Inclusivity's Co-Founder and Chairperson, having started the organization in early 2015 to celebrate and advance the spirit of LGBTQ+ inclusion from an open and affirming, faith-engaged perspective. He spent 3 years as the Director of Education and Community Relations at The Marin Foundation, coaching LGBTQ+ individuals and their friends and family members on both sides of the "coming out" conversation, and consulting with Christian leaders throughout the world on how to best navigate these tensions in their own contexts.

Jason holds an M.A. in Theology from Fuller Seminary and is ordained as a licensed minister with the Progressive Christian Alliance. He lives in Chicago's beautiful Roger's Park neighborhood with his industrious wife, Courtney, and their two children, Norah and August. 

Natalia vera

Board Member

Natalia Vera is a Senior Paralegal at The American Bar Association's Center for Professional Responsibility. 

Dr. Dawne Moon


Dr. Dawne Moon is an associate professor of sociology at Marquette University and author of God, Sex, and Politics: Homosexuality and Everyday Theologies. (Chicago, IL: University of Chicago Press, 2004).

Brittany Isaac

Board Member

Brittany Isaac is an Associate Pastor at Urban Village Church and leads its Andersonville community.

Darren Calhoun

Board Member